Thursday, November 26, 2015

Events and News

21st Annual IAGC Convention

chimn phototour07 s


Mark your calendar for

February 7-9, 2016

Chicago Marriott Naperville

The 21st Illinois Association for Gifted Children Convention will offer a variety of sessions on Sunday, Monday and Tuesday.



For complete details, click on the links below:

Registration Form Note the Early Bird and Member discounts and regular fees.



We would like to invite you to join our 21st Annual Illinois Association for Gifted Children Convention, where movers and shakers across the state come together to share and look for new ideas that affect the lives of these children. We are excited to announce that, in response to feedback we received from our February 2015 exhibitors, we have moved the Exhibitor area to the hotel lobby. That will mean higher visibility, increased traffic, plus wi-fi and night-time security included! The deadline to apply is December 1, 2015; but, HURRY--booths fill up quickly! Click on the links below:

Join these exhibitors already scheduled: Camp Invention, Center for Talent Development, Davidson Institute for Talent Development, GERI Purdue University, Great Books Foundation, Gulino Group & Nathan Levy Publications, Hemisphere Educational Travel, Hickory Grove Press, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - Riverside, Illinois Association for Gifted Chldren, Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy, Pieces of Learning, Royal Fireworks Press, Science and Arts Academy

Reserve your hotel room online by January 15, 2016, at the special convention rate. Use this code: IAG

Check out www.visitnaperville.com for up-to-date and detailed information on restaurants, maps, transportation and things to see and do. 


Thank you,


See you next year for our

21st Annual Gifted Convention,

February 7-9, 2016,

again in Naperville!


Mary Ann Paradise and Jane Gorman

Convention Co-chairs


2015 Convention followup: